Simpson Announces Legislative Steering Committee

Posted on 12/16/13 in Uncategorized, No Comments

Boise, ID – Congressman Mike Simpson today announced his campaign’s legislative steering committee members and the endorsement of Idaho Treasurer Ron Crane.

“I am very proud to announce the support of Treasurer Crane and so many legislative leaders from the Second Congressional District,” said Congressman Simpson. “These Idaho leaders are doing tremendous work for our state and for their communities. I am honored to work with them as I continue to share my record of cutting government spending, lowering taxes, and fighting against government intrusion.”

“I am pleased to endorse Mike Simpson for Congress,” said Speaker of the House Scott Bedke. “Mike Simpson is a proven conservative who has been an advocate for a Balanced Budget Amendment, for lower taxes, and for repealing Obamacare. We can trust him to continue fighting for Idaho families and Idaho values in Congress. I urge voters to join me in standing with Mike.”

Simpson Legislative Steering Committee:

Senate President Pro Tempore Brent Hill

Senate Majority Leader Bart Davis

Speaker of the House Scott Bedke

Senator Steve Bair

Senator Bert Brackett

Senator Dean Cameron

Senator Jim Guthrie

Senator Lee Heider

Senator Fred Martin

Senator Jim Patrick

Senator Jeff Siddoway

Senator John Tippets

Represenative Maxine Bell

Represenative Lance Clow

Representative Marc Gibbs

Represenative Douglas Hancey

Represenative Stephen Hartgen

Representative Clark Kauffman

Representative Steven Miller

Representative Dell Raybould

Representative Paul Romrell

Represenative Richard Wills

Representative Fred Wood

Idaho Treasurer Ron Crane joins the campaign as a co-chair. Simpson previously announced campaign chairs, Governor C.L. “Butch” Otter and First Lady Lori Otter and campaign co-chairs U.S. Senator Mike Crapo, Lieutenant Governor Brad Little, Secretary of State Ben Ysursa, State Controller Brandon Woolf, Attorney General Lawrence Wasden, Senate Pro Tempore Brent Hill, Senate Majority Leader Bart Davis, Speaker of the House Scott Bedke, Director Idaho Department of Agriculture Celia Gould, Former State Controller Donna Jones, and Former Speaker of the House Bruce Newcomb.

Congressman Simpson is a proud conservative who enjoys an A plus rating with the NRA, a 100 percent rating with National Right to Life, and annual recognition from the American Conservative Union. He has authored billions of dollars in cuts to the EPA, the delisting of wolves, and protections for Idaho’s farmers and ranchers. Simpson fought Obamacare by voting against it over 40 times, pushed a balanced budget amendment, and voted repeatedly to lower taxes on all Americans.