Simpson Announces Support of Idaho Grassroots Leaders

Posted on 11/27/13 in Uncategorized, No Comments
Boise, ID – Congressman Mike Simpson today announced the support of Idaho grassroots leaders who will serve as his campaign’s county chairs. These community leaders join Campaign Chairs, Governor C.L. “Butch” Otter and First Lady Lori Otter and will oversee the campaign’s grassroots outreach efforts across the district.
“I couldn’t be more proud to represent the people of Idaho and I’m honored to have the support of these impressive community leaders,” said Congressman Simpson. “With their help, we will make sure Idaho’s conservative values continue to be strongly represented in Congress, especially now, when they’re needed most.”
Simpson County Chairs:
•             Dave & Jacqui Shurtleff – Ada County
•             Jeremy Field – Bannock County
•             John & Nancy Tippets – Bear Lake County
•             Dan Cravens – Bingham County
•             Debbie O’Neill – Blaine County
•             Tim Hopkins – Bonneville County
•             Julie Hayward – Butte County
•             Steve Miller – Camas County
•             Trent Clark – Caribou County
•             Mark Peterson – Cassia County
•             Connie Barg – Clark County
•             Marty Orwig – Custer County
•             Rich Wills – Elmore County
•             Nicky Hollingsworth – Franklin County
•             Jim Blake – Freemont County
•             Patty Bauscher – Gooding County
•             Coleen Erikson – Jefferson County
•             Jack & Maxine Bell – Jerome County
•             Rowdy Davis – Lemhi County
•             Don Hudson – Lincoln County
•             Marsha Bjornn – Madison County
•             Bert Stevenson – Minidoka County
•             Elaine Bohn – Oneida County
•             Moon & Ann Wheeler – Power County
•             Lea Beckett – Teton County
•             Clark Kauffman – Twin Falls County

Last month the campaign announced as co-chairs: U.S. Senator Mike Crapo, Lieutenant Governor Brad Little, Secretary of State Ben Ysursa, State Controller Brandon Woolf, Attorney General Lawrence Wasden, Senate Pro Tempore Brent Hill, Senate Majority Leader Bart Davis, Speaker of the House Scott Bedke, Director Idaho Department of Agriculture Celia Gould, Former State Controller Donna Jones, and Former Speaker of the House Bruce Newcomb
Congressman Mike Simpson is a proud conservative who enjoys an A plus rating with the NRA, a 100 percent rating with National Right to Life, and annual recognition from the American Conservative Union. He has authored billions of dollars in cuts to the EPA, the delisting of wolves, and protections for Idaho’s farmers and ranchers. Simpson fought Obamacare by voting against it over 40 times, pushed a balanced budget amendment, and voted repeatedly to lower taxes on all Americans.